Are the Warcraft novels any good?

Are the wow novels worth reading?

Are Wow books good? Being honest, some of these books are far from being the best-written books ever. Even so, the story is usually good and they are worth reading. These books are written by different authors, as it happens with the Warhammer novels.

Are there any good World of Warcraft books?

1. Rise of the Horde. … Rise of the Horde is a deep-dive into one of the most interesting and well-developed sagas of Warcraft lore, and has been highly regarded by fans as one of the best World of Warcraft books you can buy since it was released in 2007.

Do you have to read the Warcraft books in order?

Fortunately, for the Warcraft novels at least, there is both a starting place, and a read order that will ensure your reading experience is fulfilling. For best results, start with number 1 and keep going until you’re finished.

What order should I read the WOW books?

Here’s the preferred chronological reading order for World of Warcraft books:

  • Cycle of Hatred (DeCandido; 2006)
  • Rise of the Horde (Golden; 2006)
  • Tides of Darkness (Rosenberg; 2007)
  • Beyond the Dark Portal (Rosenberg, Golden; 2008)
  • Night of the Dragon (Knaak; 2008)
  • Arthas: Rise of the Lich King (Golden; 2009)
IT IS SURPRISING:  Quick Answer: Does StarCraft have online?

How many wow books are there?

Below is the list of Warcraft and World of Warcraft novels. There are 23 novels in total, 7 part of the Warcraft series and 16 part of the World of Warcraft one. There are also two Warcraft movie novels.

Are Warcraft books canon?

Though originally considered to be part of lore, Blizzard has stated that the sourcebooks for the Warcraft RPG are not considered canon by default. They were created to provide an engaging table-top role-playing experience, which sometimes required diverging from the established video game canon.

What was the first World of Warcraft novel?

Of Blood and Honor

The very first World of Warcraft novel tells the story of the paladin Tirion Fordring who comes to question his beliefs that the Orcs are his enemies.

How many StarCraft books are there?

There are 3 books in this series.

Who wrote Warcraft lore?

Christopher Vincent Metzen (born November 22, 1973) is an American game designer, artist, voice actor, and author known for his work creating the fictional universes and scripts for Blizzard Entertainment’s three major award-winning media franchises: Warcraft, Diablo and StarCraft.

What is the order of World of Warcraft?

Since launch, World of Warcraft has had eight major expansion packs: The Burning Crusade (2007), Wrath of the Lich King (2008), Cataclysm (2010), Mists of Pandaria (2012), Warlords of Draenor (2014), Legion (2016), Battle for Azeroth (2018), and Shadowlands (2020).

Who led the Kaldorei resistance during the war of the ancients?

Kaldorei Resistance

Lord Ravencrest, believing that the Queen had been taken captive by Xavius, rallied his people into a powerful resistance.

IT IS SURPRISING:  Quick Answer: How do you increase population limits in Age of Empires 4?

What book comes after Lord of the Clans?

World of Warcraft: Archive – Day of the Dragon, Lord of the Clans, The Last Guardian, and lastly, Of Blood and Honor. WarCraft War of The Ancients Archive – Includes WotA(War of the Ancients): The Well of Eternity, WotA: The Demon Soul, WotA: The Sundering.